Swatches: Jill Stuart Lip Lustre in 26 Cute Petal & 29 Fairy Coral

I know I never reviewed the Jill Stuart Lip Lustre for you, but they are revamping this line in the Spring, so once I get my hands on the new formulas I will review it. I just don’t think reviewing the old formula will be too much use for you. That being said though, the JS Lip Lustres have one of my favourite lip gloss formulas. They are non-sticky and smells like the rest of the JS cosmetics line, which is a soft floral scent. It comes in a clear plastic tube with a flat doe-foot applicator, which I also really like. 26 Cute Petal is a permanent shade and 29 Fairy Coral is a limited edition shade. If you are interested in either of these two, I would suggest trying to get it as soon as possible as the line is being phased out for the new Lip Jewels.

Cute Petal (bottom) is a light baby pink shade with some shimmer, and Fairy Coral (top) is a peachy coral shade with almost like a pearl finish.

Read on for lip swatches!

26 Cute Petal

And then 29 Fairy Coral

Sorry for the crappy lighting. It’s been overcast almost everyday since I’ve been back and this is probably the best I can get it (the shots were taken at approximately 1-2 PM in the afternoon). For a closer look at 29 Fairy Coral, check out this post by Lisa at Makeup and Life.

4 thoughts on “Swatches: Jill Stuart Lip Lustre in 26 Cute Petal & 29 Fairy Coral

  1. Pingback: Swatch + thoughts: Chanel Rouge Allure Extrait de Gloss in 55 Confidence « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

