Duty free haul: what do you recommend?

My cousin is visiting me from the UK and she is passing through Heathrow, which means…. DUTY FREE!! She has very kindly offered to CP for me, but the real trouble is I don’t know what to get. I always have this problem, where I have a nice mental wishlist but the moment I need to actually haul something I forget what it is.

So far I have:

  • Chanel Rouge Allure Laque in Stunt (Chanel Soho LE collection)
  • Guerlain Rouge G lipstick in 14 Gillian

I was thinking of getting an eye palette or something that is NOT a lip product. To give you an idea of what is available at Heathrow, they have brands like MAC, Chanel, Guerlain, Dior, L’Occitane, YSL, I *think* Shu Uemura (if someone can confirm, that would be great), Estee Lauder, etc.

Right now I am somewhat lemming the Shu Uemura Miracle Cherry Blush Tint from the holiday Abracadabra collection and the Guerlain Meteorites from their holiday collection, but I don’t really have any need for the latter. I have no lemmings whatsoever of Dior’s holiday collection, other than the Minaudiere and nail polish.

So… do you have any suggestions for moi?

THANK YOU!! ^__^

4 thoughts on “Duty free haul: what do you recommend?

  1. Hmm..I’m from Toronto, Canada but I heard that brands like Boots, Barry M Nail Polishes, Sleek, and etc. are really great. I really want to try the Baptiste Dry Shampoos as I’ve never seen them in Canada!

  2. get Guerlain in LHR. simply because it is around £10 cheaper (I compared it last time) I got something from Boots (their protect and perfect range), if you are into their serum, their super size version is only available in duty free boots.
    Dior blushes are usually at discount price in LHR. i picked up a coral blush from the summer collection, and it was £10 cheaper than normal price.

  3. Anything high end! since its duty free! Def e/s quads from Chanel. Guerlain and YSL. But those 2 choices you got are pretty good!

    Let us know what you get?

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

