Swatch & thoughts: Korres Guava Lipstick in 34 Nude

I bought the Korres Guava Lipstick in 34 Nude when I ordered from ASOS last time. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Korres lipsticks and from looking at the ingredients list (posted at the bottom), there are some ingredients in it that are moisturizing and good for your lips.

34 Nude is an orangey-beige shade. The lipstick has a matte finish, which is usually not my first choice of finishes but it definitely works in this shade and formula. It feels very comfortable to wear and would look great for a day look, both alone and topped with a gloss.

I’m not one to finish up a tube of lipstick so the quantity doesn’t really bother me, but if you do use up lipstick quickly, this tube only consists of 0.06 oz of lipstick, which is about half the normal size of a lipstick. The price is still consistent with other lipsticks though, unless of course you buy it on sale.

I wouldn’t say I would repurchase this because I’m still not a huge fan of mattes, but I may look into Korres’ other lipstick line called Mango Lipstick which has a higher selection of finishes.

3 thoughts on “Swatch & thoughts: Korres Guava Lipstick in 34 Nude

  1. The color looks really pretty on you, Sheila! A nude lipstick that does not wash out is always the best choice! And the matte-ness is easily fixed with a lipbalm or lipgloss on top, right?! πŸ˜‰

  2. Pingback: Pre-Summer Blog Sale! R&R blush, Dior palettes, Illamasqua, MAC, Paul & Joe, Canmake, and MORE! « *Maddy Loves

  3. I love Korres products, but their lip products are not my favorite. The color makes it seem like you aren’t wearing anything. It does look moisturizing though

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

