EOTD & Tutorial with Lunasol Nature Summer Blue EX01 Palette

Thank you for your patience, I know a lot of you requested EOTDs with this palette, so here it is =)

I used the shimmery aqua shade as an all-over wash on top of my UDPP with my MAC 239 brush. I wanted to go for a gradiant effect with the aqua blue shade and the navy shade, so I then used my MAC 226 brush and starting from the outside corner, sweeped inwards towards the inner corner. This ensured that there was more of a concentration of colour in the outer corner and slowly faded away to become the aqua blue. Because I used a fluffy brush, I had to layer a couple of times in order to get the effect I wanted.

On my lower lid, I used the shimmery yellow-gold on my inner corner and the inner half of the lower lid, including the tearducts. I used the navy blue on the outer half of the lower lid, and I used the aqua blue shade in the very middle to blend the two shades together. I didn’t highlight my browbone this time, but I would use the shimmery white shade to do it (applied with a MAC 226 brush).

I finished off my curling my lashes, lining the top lid with MAC Penultimate Eyeliner in Rapidblack and coating my lashes with Anna Sui Long mascara.

To be honest, I’m not a huge fan of this palette. The colour is beautiful, but you really need to put a lot of effort into making it look pigmented enough. Also there is quite a bit of fallout, which can be avoided with a base, but when you’re layering the shadows, it can get very powdery and the glitters just fall all over the place. I’m sure there are dupes of the palette out there somewhere, so if you like the colour combination, you don’t necessarily have to look specifically for this palette.

8 thoughts on “EOTD & Tutorial with Lunasol Nature Summer Blue EX01 Palette

  1. Thanks for the EOTD and tutorial! It looks really great on you. I especially liked your take on the palette at the end of your post. It was really helpful.

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

