Swatches: Dior Holiday 2010 eye palettes (quints and minaudiere)

Hello me lovelies! I went to the Bay today to get you some swatches of the Dior Holiday collection. I just did eye palette swatches as those are probably the ones you care about the most, and also the Pink Golds Minaudiere.

Also, sorry about the quality of the photos. I took these on my Blackberry as I forgot my camera and I didn’t want it to be too obvious that I was taking photos of their stuff (they usually don’t allow it). I snapped these up quickly as the counter lady was helping someone else. But I gotta say, for Blackberry photos, these are looking pretty good.

Here are the swatches of the 5-Colour Iridescent Eyeshadow palette in 529 Endless Shine (from left to right, swatched from the top left in a clockwise direction then centre)

Swatches of 5-Colour Eyeshadow palette in 001 5 Golds (from left to right, swatched from centre, then from bottom left anti-clockwise to the top left)

And lastly, swatches of the Pink Golds Minaudiere that’s available to all Dior counters (Grey Golds is exclusive to Saks and from what I know, not available anywhere else, even Canada *sad face*). I only swatched the three eyeshadows and not the lip stuff because I didn’t want to dip my fingers into a pot of gooey-ness.

The texture of all of these eyeshadows are really amazing – soft, smooth and very good colour payoff. These are the cream of the crop in terms of eyeshadow quality. My favourite shade is the middle purple-ish taupe shade from the Pink Golds Minaudiere and in terms of palettes, I love the Minaudiere and 5-Golds; Endless Shine is a little too pale for me, although I can see it being a great Spring palette, or for super pale ladies out there.

5 Golds is also housed in a very special edition black case instead of the usual gold, with gold lettering instead of the usual silver. If you want any of this stuff, I strongly recommend you get it as soon as possible because I’m sure they will sell out.

Please let me know if these swatches were useful for you. I usually don’t do this, but if you do find them useful, I may consider starting to take regular swatches of new collections.

Hope you have an awesome weekend!

8 thoughts on “Swatches: Dior Holiday 2010 eye palettes (quints and minaudiere)

  1. Oh Wow! I think the quality of the images came out pretty good as it came from your phone. Thanks for the swatches! The 5 Golds look so pretty, but I’m not sure if I could use two of the eyeshadows as they look really shimmery in your swatches. Thanks for braving the counter and getting these swatches! Really appreciate it!

  2. Pingback: Swatches + thoughts: Guerlain Spring 2011 Sur Mes Levres « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

