FOTD with MAC Venomous Villains Bite of an Apple Blush

So I took these photos before I realized I had forgotten to put on lip gloss (I had planned to do a full VV face that day, so my gloss of choice was of course, Strange Potion). But by the time I realized, I was already running late so I quickly swiped on some gloss and ran for it.

And yes my eyes look a little swollen, I haven’t been sleeping well lately.

Face:

  • Jill Stuart Moist Silk Powder Foundation – Foundation and base
  • MAC Oh So Fair beauty powder (Venomous Villains Collection) – all-over powder

Eyes:

  • Lunasol Skin Modelling Eyes in 01 Beige Beige
  • Anna Sui Lengthening mascara

Cheeks:

  • MAC Bite of an Apple Blush (Venomous Villains Collection) – on apples of cheeks then sweeped up

Bite of an Apple Blush is VERY pigmented. I mean it when I say a little goes a long way. When I swatched it on my arm for the first time, it didn’t seem that bad, but when I applied it with a regular blush brush, it really made my cheeks look red. The flash in my camera definitely washed out some of the colour in the picture, but I would still recommend using a duo fibre brush.

One thing I did notice though, if it is used sparingly and blended out, it looks very much like my natural cheek colour when I blush. Apparently that is the colour that is most flattering to you, so I guess I should be thankful I grabbed this before it sold out everywhere…

12 thoughts on “FOTD with MAC Venomous Villains Bite of an Apple Blush

  1. The Bite of an Apple blush looks really good on you! It’s too bad you haven’t been sleeping well lately. I hope you sleep better this week =). Thanks for the FOTD and I hope you get enough rest!

  2. The blush is loevly on you Sheils (Hope you don’t mind I call you this! :p). You have such prominent cheeks that the application of blush just makes them pop! So very pretty! I believe you when you say it’s pigmented. Most MAC blushes are πŸ™‚

    • Haha Jen, no one calls me that… so I’m not that used to it =P

      I don’t like my cheeks very much actually, something about the shape of them that I just don’t really like XD

  3. Bite of an apple looks really cute on you! I don’t remember the name, but I’m now lemming one of the lipsticks (the nude one) from the VV collection, haha…

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

