Swatch & Mini Review of Guerlain KissKiss Essence de Gloss in 462 Violine (Giveaway Prize alert!)


I received a deluxe sample of Guerlain’s newest gloss, the KissKiss Essence de Gloss, in shade 462 Violine, which is their most promoted shade.

Violine is a raspberry colour with very subtle shimmer (its more obvious in the tube than on the lips). The gloss is buildable, so you can apply less for a sheer stain or more for an intense look.

I really love the formula, it is super light and completely nonsticky. It also feels very hydrating on my lips and does not settle into lip lines. It looks very creamy, but it actually gives off a jelly-like finish on the lips. Like other Guerlain lip products, this is pretty heavily fragranced, but it kind of smells like raspberries, so its not annoying or anything. It does kind of remind me of NARS Strawberry Fields from the Summer 2010 collection, but because I don’t own that particular shade I cannot do a comparison for you.

See more photos and swatches!

After trying a few Guerlain glosses, I could safely say that if you can only buy one Guerlain gloss, it would be the Essence de Gloss. The formula seriously rocks.

Don’t forget that I will be giving one out in my giveaway! =)

8 thoughts on “Swatch & Mini Review of Guerlain KissKiss Essence de Gloss in 462 Violine (Giveaway Prize alert!)

  1. Ohh! Nice! I like how the Guerlain lip gloss looks on you! It’s not so sheer that the color doesn’t show up. I like how the color is buildable. Thanks for the review!

  2. Wow, what a beautiful color 🙂 It looks so conditioning as well 🙂 The Dior lipgloss you included in the giveaway for me ROCKED. It changed my perspective on lip glosses. Formula is important!! 🙂

  3. I went back to your post on Guerlain! :p I just ordered my first Guerlain Kiss Kiss gloss today and I wanted to share that info w/you 😀 I can’t wait for it to come!! 😀

  4. Pingback: Swatch/Thoughts: Arbonne Lip Polish in Raisin « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

