(Late) Paul & Joe Lipsticks from Summer Sahara Collection

I’m a little late in doing this now that summer is over, fall collections are out, and in some cases even holiday collections are out now. But I did want to show you three lipsticks that I’ve acquired over the past month that I have really learned to love very dearly.

Very rarely do I buy ALL the lipsticks in a single collection, but Paul & Joe’s summer Sahara collection definitely caught my eye (and if you’ve been reading my blog posts, you’ll know that I bought more from that collection than just the lipsticks).

These are actually my very first Paul & Joe lipsticks, but I am very satisfied with the texture and wear of them.

(From left to right) 01 Caravan, 02 Sahara and 03 Morocco

Swatches

Taken in natural light (bottom to top: 01 Caravan, 02 Sahara, 03 Morocco)

Taken under natural light with flash

Indoor lighting with flash

01 is a pink-coral with gold shimmers. It is VERY shimmery, so I don’t suggest wearing this at the office or to any “formal” settings. 02 is a creamy rose-pink. This has a glossy finish, with no shimmers or glitters, which makes it very appropriate for the office. Its quite sheer, with a jelly-like consistency, which means it is buildable but natural. 03 is my favourite out of the three, it is a copper rose that is so shimmery it is close to being frosty. It kind of reminds me of a combination of Thrills and Funbathing lipsticks from the MAC To the Beach collection. I had an Anna Sui lipstick in this colour, but I lost it and it made me very sad, but I’m glad I was able to find a replacement in Paul & Joe.

Most of the products in the Paul & Joe Sahara collection is sold out, but I’m sure you can scour e-Bay or other sites for them. Beauty Habit might also have them in stock.

In other Paul & Joe news, their holiday collection has been released on ASOS. If you’re interested, you should check it out ASAP in case it sells out. The main collection is comprised of a coffret with a bag, and there are also new compact foundations and nail polishes.

And lastly, I bought another one of the nail polishes from the Sahara collection, for that lovely lady across the ocean who said she regretted not getting it when she saw it at Fenwicks =)

8 thoughts on “(Late) Paul & Joe Lipsticks from Summer Sahara Collection

  1. Pingback: FOTD & OOTD for afternoon tea with Jill Stuart & BCBG « *Maddy Loves

  2. Pingback: FOTD + OOTD Shi Nail Grand Opening Event « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

