Paul & Joe and Kanebo haul~

I recently splurged a little on Paul & Joe and Kanebo Dew skincare. There was an amazing deal so of course I couldn’t say “No”… right?!

Anyways, the contents:

I was late in ordering the Paul & Joe Finishing Powder that came out in the summer, so the shade I wanted “Dune” was sold out by the time I got to it. So I guess thank goodness that I’m sorta dark enough to be able to use darker shade in the summer. The Paul & Joe summer stuff all came in one set, so I just bought the entire set. The lipstick is a light rosy colour with no shimmer (shade 002) and the nail polish is complimentary as it is a rose with gold shimmer (shade 004).

I also bought the new Lip Gloss G in 01, which is a clear base with lots of gold and copper shimmers, and 06, which is a melon-orange with shimmer. In addition I got the Lip Pencil Duo in 04, which has a rose-pink on one side and a pink-mauve on the other side. As an extra, she also included a nail-file.

I also bought some more hydrating lotion and emulsion for my dry skin. Kanebo Dew Superior’s lotion has been rated No. 1 on UrCosme for the past 5 years and it still has the highest rating, more than anything else on there. It used to be Kanebo’s Dew line, but the Dew line got discontinued and replaced with the Dew Superior. These are considered high-end department store products in Asia, but I got them for a pretty good deal.

So bling-bling XD

That’s it for my (current) haul post. I did buy more things recently but I haven’t received them so I will be posting them up when I do.

7 thoughts on “Paul & Joe and Kanebo haul~

  1. Hey! Nice haul! Too bad you couldn’t get the shade that you wanted for the Paul and Joe Finishing Powder. I wanted to try out their brand for a long time, but I find that their prices are too steep. I haven’t heard of the Kanebo Dew Superior lotion. Will you do a review on that? Also, where did you get the deal? Was it online?!

  2. Amazing Paul & Joe haul, Sheila!
    I looove everything you got – especially the nail polish! I saw it at Fenwicks in London, but resisted to buy it. Kinda regret it now, haha…

    Looking forward to seeing your FOTD with these goodies!

  3. Pingback: Paul & Joe Lip Gloss G in 01 & 06: Pics, Swatches and mini Review « Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

