MAC Venomous Villains: What did you buy?

In case you didn’t know, MAC Venomous Villains collection launched yesterday on the MAC Cosmetics website. I made a few purchases that I didn’t really want because the free shipping code wasn’t working, but now that I look back on I don’t regret at all.

I bought:

Bite of an Apple Blush (from the Evil Queen collection), which is a matte coral-red.

Oh so Fair Beauty Powder (also from Evil Queen), which is a light pink with gold sheen.

And lastly, Strange Potion Lipglass (what else, from the Evil Queen!), which is a soft pink-coral.

I ordered a few minutes after the collection came out online, so I was able to get everything, but I know after reading Temptalia’s tweets, Strange Potion and Bite of an Apple sold out within 2 hours on the US website and when I checked again this morning on the Canadian website, it was sold out too.

If you weren’t able to get your hands on this collection online, don’t forget it comes out in stores this Thursday (the 30th).

Happy shopping, and don’t forget to tell me what you got!

Images courtesy of Temptalia and Maccosmetics.com

8 thoughts on “MAC Venomous Villains: What did you buy?

  1. Hi! I came across your blog recently and I like how it has a mix of Western and Asian makeup! I was lucky enough to get my hands on BIte of an Apple Blush, Strange Potion Lipglass, and Toxic Tale Lipstick before they sold out. I was contemplating on whether I should get the Oh So Fair Beauty Powder as well, but in the end I thought it might be a little too light. I can’t wait for them to arrive!!

    • That’s great to hear! I was so happy too to hear that I was able to get everything I wanted before they sell out, but then I was waiting by my computer for them to come out so I’d be pissed if I missed out on them =/

      • I know what you mean. I was waiting for the collection to come online for a while. I was surprised when they announced that they would be launched one day early. Temptalia’s blog kept me updated!

  2. I ordered my HUGH stash on Nordstrom website. I was going to order from MAC but the second I realized the collection was out most of the items I wanted were sold out!!!

    • That’s really great that you got everything that you wanted though. The MAC website sold out super quickly, so I know a lot of people were left disappointed…

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

