Review: ZA True White Plus Emulsion

ZA True White Plus Emulsion

I bought the ZA True White Plus Emulsion a couple of months ago because I was lacking a summer moisturizer (the Vitacreme B12 that I started to use was too greasy for the humid climate of South-East China). I’ve used the ZA True White Emulsion, before it got an “upgrade.” It was okay, nothing special, but I wanted to see the effects of the new emulsion.

What it is: ZA True White Emulsion is a semi-translucent milky cream that you use in place of your normal day and night moisturizer. Because it is lighter in texture, it absorbs easier, quicker and supposedly not as greasy. You can apply this with your fingers or with a cotton pad after you apply your daily toner.

Damage: $110RMB, approximately $17CAD at ZA counters in China

The good: It is really light and does absorb without much effort. It is great for summer as its not thick like normal cream moisturizers but not as light as some gel moisturizers. You get a lot of product for your buck: 125mL worth! You don’t need very much each time because its so light and spreadable, so one bottle will last you a long time (I ran out of body lotion a while back and didn’t want to buy another one since I’ll be going home soon, so I have been using this as body lotion as well. It works great, even better than my usual body lotion because it absorbs quickly, is moisturizing and you don’t need a lot XD). Lastly, I love the new bottle design. The old one was in a glass tall bottle with a small opening which means it would always take forever to get some product out, but the new one is plastic and has curves on the side for you to squeeze out the product.

  • Light and spreadable
  • Moisturizing, don’t need a lot
  • Improved bottle design
  • Good value for price

The bad: It might still be a little greasy, especially if you live in a humid climate. While it wasn’t anything too severe, I felt as it it clogged up my pores a little bit, making my skin feel bumpy. Also there was zero oil control, my skin oils up after about an hour, which is probably the quickest it oils up after using anything.

  • A little greasy
  • Mildly clogs pores
  • No oil control

Overall: I like this moisturizer, but I don’t love it; it does its job but nothing more than that. I guess it did satisfy my requirements in a moisturizer but it definitely didn’t wow me in any way. I would recommend this to you if you are looking for a no-frills moisturizer that is light and absorbs easily. Other than that, you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Product: 13/20
  • Value: 4/5
  • Packaging: 4/5
  • Ease of Use: 5/5
  • Overall: 26/35 | 74% | B
  • Repurchase: Unlikely, only if I can’t find another suitable moisturizer

ZA True White Plus Emulsion

    4 thoughts on “Review: ZA True White Plus Emulsion

    1. Dear Maddy,
      ZA is suitable for sensitive skin. It looks good for you.
      I used to buy ZA True White Emulsion from Watson store. Recently, my emulsion is about to finish and when I go to Watson store at PJ, the sales person told me that this product is no longer in the market. Where to buy this emulsion ? Thank you

    I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

    