Apply for HR Amex before July 31 and get FREE $50 GC!

I already have this card, which is why I am recommending it to my fellow Canadians. The Holt Renfrew AMEX is perfect for those of you who buy cosmetics or anything at Holts. Its a no-fee credit card and basically you earn points that can be redeemed for HR gift cards. Its a really great point system from my experience as you get 1.4 points for every dollar you spend at HR and 1 point for every dollar you spend elsewhere. For certain other places, you also get bonus points. Once you’ve accumulated 5000 points you can get a $50 HR gift card; 10,000 points gets you $100.

The amazing deal is (something I didn’t have when I applied last year), if you apply before July 31 of this year, you get 5000 bonus points after you make your first purchase, enough for a $50 gift card!

There are also a ton of other benefits to this HR AMEX that can be found here with the application form.

Please do read the fine print though. I can’t have people hold me responsible for their irresponsible spending or not having read the fine point. Actually, I just won’t have people hold me responsible. Your spending is your responsibility, so do it wisely!

Other than that… I strongly recommend this card to you!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

