It was a beautiful day in Hong Kong, literally! [pic heavy]

I bought this at Watsons... used it for the first time on this trip. Guess what?

I only spent a day in Hong Kong. I flew to Shenzhen on Monday and spent Tuesday in Hong Kong, then flew back to Beijing on Wednesday (yesterday). After doing all of this travelling in China I’m going to be posting up a China travel guide as well, so look forward to that, hehe.

Anyways, I spent the entire day at Tsim Sha Tsui. I bought my makeup at Watsons, Sasa, Facesss and Lane Crawford which are all in the TST area.

Me passport and passport holder =D Took the pic when I was waiting to board at Beijing Capital International Airport (BCIA)

On the plane with my Hello Kitty neck pillow ❤

It was so beautiful in Hong Kong that day. The sky was blue and there weren't that many clouds. It wasn't excessively hot or humid either which was great.

Anna Sui store! I didn't go in because we got there right when they were about to open so decided to go find makeup first, and then promptly forgot about going back XD

Chanel cosmetics counter across from Lane Crawford and beside Facesss

Facess!! They wouldn't let me take pictures of the individual counters so this is the best you'll get...

The Chanel store at Harbour Centre! Can't get any more obvious than those huge interlocking Cs XD

And the Dior store across from Harbour Centre...

Louis Vuitton... Honestly if you are in HK and wanting to buy a designer bag, you probably want to go to Harbour Centre because all the brands are there so you can walk around and compare the styles easily.

Watsons! This was my other destination. Too bad I was only able to find this really small store that didn't really have any brands, but I made up for it by going to Sasa as well.

What I ate for lunch. Its not glamourous but I wanted to try one of those authentic Cantonese noodle restaurants that you see in the TVB shows, LOL

Sasa! I walked by this Sasa I think 4 times during the day, but it was closed for renovations. Thankfully there was another one about half a block up the street. There were Sasas and Sasa signs all over TST. I ended up going to 2 different ones.

Some street. All the streets looked like this...

More street! XD

The first Sasa I went to. This one was a mess, it wasn't very well organized and didn't have a lot of brands. I found better luck at the second Sasa I went to.

After shopping I was tired so I took a Starbucks break. Prices in HK are similar to North America but they don't give a lot of whipped cream =(

The train back to Shenzhen. It was surprisingly very empty...

Beautiful blue skies!

Love this! Very nostalgic. They also have this on this one subway line in Beijing that was a joint project with a company in Hong Kong.

This has been a long post, so here is just another preview of my haul, will post up pics in another entry...

11 thoughts on “It was a beautiful day in Hong Kong, literally! [pic heavy]

  1. oh how i miss harbour city! funny, the chanel beauty counter in your pic is exactly where i got my nail lacquers in my hk haul post.

    you went JS crazy! 🙂

  2. i miss HK!! *cries* i laughed out loud about the authentic tvb noodle comment XD i hope you ordered the HK milk tea with your noodles (otherwise it’s not an authentic meal :p)

  3. Pingback: 2010 – Year in Review <3 « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

