MAC In the Groove: Swatches (Link) + Wishlist

Swatches of the upcoming MAC In the Groove collection can be found on Haruhii. This is the second time this year that a collection has been launched outside of North America earlier than the North American launch date (the other collection being To the Beach).

For In the Groove product list and information, check out Temptalia.

I’m wondering if MAC’s changed their formula for the Mineralize Eye Shadows in this collection. I remember them to be extremely frosty when I first tried them out last year during Colour Craft. But I’m glad its not frosty and it doesn’t look like there will be too much fallout either, thank goodness.

From looking at Haruhii’s swatches, I think I want to go for:

Togetherness Mineralize Eye Trio – its a beautiful combo of lilac, silver purple and grey. And its not overly frosty; an overall very wearable shade


Band of Roses Mineralize Blush Duo – I bought Two Virtues from Too Fabulous but I don’t wear it all that often. I’m still lemming after Band of Roses though because it swatches out to be this utterly gorgeous rose colour.


Chillin’ Cremesheen Glass (on the very left)- Blue lipgloss, anyone?

Whats your wishlist for In the Groove?

Image Source

9 thoughts on “MAC In the Groove: Swatches (Link) + Wishlist

  1. I ordered Stereo Rose from Nordstrom online (ughh, it doesn’t ship til the 30th), but still want Band of Roses mineralize blush duo, Petticoat MSF, and By Candlelight MSF

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

