Oooh la Love: Chanel Chance Eau Tendre EDT

Chanel Chance Eau Tendre

I recently purchased a bottle of Chanel Chance Eau Tendre EDT in Vienna after just one quick sniff of this while out shopping with Jess (pics to be posted later!). I have been lemming over the original Chance EDP (Jess’s HG!) since it first came out many years ago and I’ve never had an opportunity to purchase. And then the Eau Fraiche came out a few summers ago and even though I loved that one too, I wanted to wait. And then… Eau Tendre comes out early this year.

(image from Chanel)

When I first saw the ad in a magazine, boy, it was complete love at first sight. Consistent to the other Chance ads, the model is so gracious and the crystal bottle is very pretty.

Eau Tendre is much lighter than the original Chance (both EDT and EDP), but muskier and darker than Eau Fraiche. It is still fruity and floral with grapefruit and jasmine, but the White Musk really stands out.

I love this perfume, its similar to other ones I have but still stands out on its own. I really have no idea why I buy like 5 bottles of perfume that have very similar scents, but I do because I love them all. Plus the fact that its Chanel and always a classic will help too. Not to mention I also got a bunch of my friends addicted to the scent too.

Chanel Chance Eau Tendre is available in 50mL and 100mL sizes. The 50mL is $65 USD and the 100mL is $90USD. I purchased mine for around that price in Austria.

P.S. Can you imagine that this is only my first bottle of Chanel perfume? I have 3 bottles of Dior, 2 bottles of Gucci and 2 bottles of Anna Sui, but this is my first Chanel. I guess Chanel for me was always a status thing. My mom owned a lot of Dior stuff so that seemed natural, but for Chanel I had to make sure that I was able to uphold that Chanel spirit before I bought it. I don’t know if I can uphold that spirit now… but I still love wearing the perfume!

Join Maddy Loves on Facebook and Twitter!

5 thoughts on “Oooh la Love: Chanel Chance Eau Tendre EDT

  1. Lol, damnnnn Sheila… you’re making me wanna smell this perfume LOL….but i cant buy any more perfume i have like 20-30 perfumes sitting/laying here and i dun even use it lol… my mom owns a lot of Dior stuff too hahahaha

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

