Another end-of-year, another banquet. P.S. I’m done 3rd year uni!

Pictures of the year-end banquet from Friday, March 26, 2010. I’m so glad it was sunny that day, and sorta warm-ish with lots of wind. Pictures generally turned out well.

It was a masquerade so I bought a Ā£10 mask off eBay. It was all good =D Here is me with my friend Cece with our masks on. I think we were the only people who took “masquerade” seriously, other people either did not bring a mask or had paper masks…

Me and Sichen! She is so gorgeous.

Me with Cece again =)

Me with Yuan.

This is me with Ally, who is my roommate. It was really nice to have her as my roommate, we didn’t have any problems or anything throughout the term, and we had pretty similar sleep schedules and stuff, so it all worked out well.

Me with Lizzy. Someone commented that we look like we’re on a movie set because the coats that we’re wearing don’t really match our dresses, LOL.

The banquet set up. It was set up like a banquet, complete with wine and stuff, but it was still caf style. We had to go get our own food on trays and stuff, and the food was still typical caf food.

This is Cece and me with Laura, one of the Assistant Student Service Managers. She is one of the sweetest people I’ve met at the castle.

This is my makeup for the night. I did a neutral smokey eye with bright red lips and glowy cheeks.

I know it doesn’t look very smokey in pictures. Jess and I were talking about how the camera really washes out colour in makeup. This was actually quite smokey but you can’t tell through pictures… *sigh*

Products I used:

Face: Guerlain Parure Extreme foundation in 02 and Diorblush in 839 Vintage Pink (Spring 2010).

Eyes: Guerlain Ombre Eclat 4 Couleurs in 407 Bal de Minuit (Winter 2009), Bobbi Brown Gel Liner in Ink, Anna Sui Super Long Lash Mascara

Lips: Chanel Rouge Allure Laque in 75 Dragon

This was how it looked after dinner. Even though I ate and drank, the lip colour was still very much intact. I didn’t even use lip liner. You can see that the Guerlain foundation is really glowy. I love this foundation, its my HG even though its quite expensive at $60CAD for 30mL.

This was the makeup after about 6 hours of wear. It is still relatively fresh looking, I felt. There was just a little shine, but looked radiant and lip colour was still sorta there.

This was the dress I wore tonight. It fit me just perfectly. I think if I gain a little weight it would probably not be able to zip up, so I have to be careful…

Last pic of myself…

Let’s end off with a silly picture. Here is me jokingly trying to push Yuan into the mote XD

That’s all, I hope you guys had a good week!

14 thoughts on “Another end-of-year, another banquet. P.S. I’m done 3rd year uni!

  1. aw you look so pretty sheila! love your makeup and the entire outfit!! the weather also looks amazing over there. looks like you had a great time! xx

    i know it’s been a while but thanks for yourcomment on my tag post btw!! i’m just getting around to replying comments because i’m so bogged down with school šŸ˜¦ you are the sweetest! ā¤

  2. Hey Superwoolu,

    The lipsticks come in about 8 or 10 different shades. They should all be available at Chanel counters or if you search “Chanel Rouge Allure Lacque.” I know Temptalia did a whole series on them. I bought both this one and 77 Santal which is a light peach colour (which I also love!)

  3. Pingback: 2010 – Year in Review <3 « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

