Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact in 09 Little Bouquet Swatches & Review

Previously I wrote about my haul from Cosme-De, here are the swatches from the Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact that I bought.


From left to right (bottom) are the swatches of the palette in clockwise from top left corner. The colours are quite sheer even though they look bright and scary in the actual pan.
The top bit there is the mixed swatch of all of the colours together. It is very sheer. I had to move my brush around and around multiple times to get this colour, and even so it is not very heavy.
You can clearer see the pink-ish flush that is the blush.
Left to right: light pink shimmer (least pigmented, very shimmery, somewhat pearly finish), apricot (okay pigmentation, not as shimmery as the first one), pink, fuchsia (this one is almost red in colour, which is what gives you the potential berry tint. This is very pigmented, to it must be used with care).
This is what the brush looked like after applying the mix blush. I swatch the individual colours using my fingers, but the mix blush was swatches with the brush. The brushed turned out VERY pink-ish/apricot, but it didn’t show up that well on my arm. I have a feeling it is going to be better for the cheeks though because my arm is more tanned than my face.
Swatches on tissue paper. It is a lot more pigmented here, but I still have to do a few swirls of each (except the mixed swatch) to get this pigmentation. Colours swatches again in clockwise from top left.
Without flash in artificial lighting.
Overall the blush is smooth and easy to apply. I really like it as it looked exactly like what I expected it to look. Also, this is unlike any other blush I own due to the apricot being pigmented, it turns out more orangy than pink. I definitely love it.
What do you think?
6 thoughts on “Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact in 09 Little Bouquet Swatches & Review

  1. I just discovered cosme-de.com today! Your Jill Stuart blush palette is so pretty <3<3 Thank you for the swatches! I am so tempted to pick up a few of their products myself. xx

    • How do you use the 5 dollars off? I try to purchase this blush today but I couldn’t figure out how to apply the 5 dollars off discount. Can you please tell me the direction as soon as possible? Thank you.

  2. Pingback: Jill Stuart Mix Blush Compact back in STOCK and ON SALE! | Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

