Review, NOTD and more pictures of the Too Faced palette


Here is the NOTD. I recently did a haul from Sephora and I was looking for some new nail polish, so I ended up getting this. This is Sephora by OPI in Opening Night, which is a dark blue with some shimmer. This picture was taken with flash, and you can see the shimmers more obviously and the colour looks more blue than in real life. When you see this in real life, it looks VERY dark, almost black, and the shimmers are not that obvious. I was looking for a shimmery dark blue nail polish and it didn’t end up being what I was looking for exactly. Nonetheless it is a gorgeous colour and I have a feeling I will be wearing this quite often.

What I love most about the Sephora by OPI formula is that it is extremely fast drying, something that Essie completely failed in. The colour is also very opaque (depending on which colour you get) and you get a very smooth finish. Believe it or not, in order to reach the opaqueness in the picture, I only applied ONE coat. There are no streak lines, even though I reapplied the polish to parts of the nail afterwards; everything still managed to blend in nicely.

Also, unlike the Essie that I had used for my previous NOTD, this formula is quite long lasting. I haven’t had much tip wear and no chips even after a few showers and once of scrubbing of scalp vigorously while washing my hair. This is my second Sephora by OPI nail polish, the other one being Mermain to Order, but I am quite happy with its formula overall and I can say I will be buying more.


Now for more pictures of the Too Faced Decade of Glamour wardrobe palette that I previously purchased from Sephora.

This palette includes NINE lip products! I think it is a bit too much as they could have included more eye products, but the colour selection is really good. I like that it is not all pinks, or red, and not all neutrals, there are some of each. There is also a mixture of glosses and lipsticks.


There are also 9 eyeshadows, a pure bronzer, a pure blush, and a bronzer/blush in one (the powder with the sillouette of the girl), a mini Lip Injection (plumper), a mini eyeliner and a mini mascara. I am looking forward to trying out the eyeshadows, the bronzer/blusher combo and the Lip Injection. After my last experience with a plumper, I’m hoping this one will be better.


Swatches and reviews of this palette will come later!

P.S. I have been super busy with assignments and presentations lately. I have 5 presentations and 3 major assignments in the span of 2 weeks, so please bear with me if I am not updating as much. Thanks so much for understanding!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

