Review: Sana Hadanomy Collagen Cream

I received the Sana Hadanomy Collagen Cream from Artiestyle.com a few weeks ago. Sana Hadanomy is a line made by Sana in Japan that claims to contain collagen and other ingredients that are good for your skin.

What it claims (from Artiestyle.com): Sana Hadanomy Collagen Cream contains 1000mg of micro Collagen to moisturize your skin. In addition, it contains Hyaluronic Acid Na, Honey and Acerola extract. The ingredients absorb into the skin instantly to make your skin soft and supple. Sana Hadanomy Collagen Cream is color free, mineral oil free and non greasy. It contains natural aroma scent.

Price: $16.99 for 100mL from Artiestyle.com

Texture & Scent: Not really a cream, more like an opaque gel. Slightly thick, but not sticky upon application. Smells like lemons intertwined with roses.

Effect: Very basic moisturizer, the claimed ingredients aren’t making a difference in my skin. Sometimes I would need to apply more of this compared to other moisturizers because it is not hydrating enough (I sometimes wake up with dry patches on my cheeks and around my mouth). I also feel that this is creating more of a film over my skin than actually sinking into it because when I wash my face in the morning, it would feel slippery, like I had used an overnight gel mask.

The good: This is a basic moisturizer, not greasy or overly thick. The price is quite good for 100mL of product, which should last a long time.

  • Basic moisturizer
  • Very good for price

The bad: I don’t see any effects from the claimed ingredients. Sometimes wake up with dry patches on my skin if I don’t use serum underneath. I also feel like it takes a while longer to absorb compared to my other moisturizers, and that it doesn’t fully absorb, rather, creating a film over my skin like an overnight gel mask.

  • No effects from ingredients
  • Not hydrating enough on its own
  • Slow to absorb
  • Leaves a film on skin

Overall: This is a good basic moisturizer for people in their late teens or early twenties (it might be too much for teens who need acne-prevention) because of its basic hydrating properties and price. Also if you are someone who does not need too many frills in your skincare, this will be a good cream.

Product: 15/20
Packaging: 5/5
Value: 5/5
Overall: 25/30 | A
Repurchase? Probably not, because I feel like this may not be enough for my skin

Ingredients list:


10 thoughts on “Review: Sana Hadanomy Collagen Cream

  1. I’ve only tried the toner lotion (spray mist) and I really like it so far. Sana is a totally new line for me, but I’m really happy with their spray. The cream does look good, but I’m not keen on the packaging. I have a Japanese primer that has a huge twist cap top but the bottom is small and it just gets in the way and is kind of messy! =p I know what you mean!

    Great reviews as always!! :) I really like your system of reviewing stuff!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

