Thoughts: Arbonne Makeup Primer

I was sent a couple of Arbonne items to try from my friend Ruth-Anne who is a fellow Queen’s grad (currently at University of Western Ontario studying law) and Arbonne representative. If you don’t know about Arbonne, they are a cosmetics company that stresses natural ingredients without parabens (and other random chemicals) that operate through a direct sales model. The first item I’m going to share with you is their Makeup Primer.

The Arbonne Makeup Primer is a creamy, silicone based gel that applies smoothly and helps my makeup look natural and smooth all day. I used this a few weeks ago at the Dean’s Grad event held at school and this product held on for a good 6 hours before I washed it off. I imagine if I didn’t wash it off, it would last even longer.

You can see before and after photos here; all of the photos have been uploaded at original size, so you can click and expand (and see my ginormous pores). This is the photo before applying any base makeup:

After primer+foundation:

The final look:

After 6 hours:

Overall I like this primer. While it seems thick when I first applied it, it really helped to smooth out my skin and made my skin look glowy overall (with the foundation). You can get this at the Arbonne website for $45.

Ingredients:

4 thoughts on “Thoughts: Arbonne Makeup Primer

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

