I Love Guerlain Gillian… possible dupe?

Ever since I saw Temptalia’s swatches of Guerlain Rouge G in 14 Gillian, I have been in LOVE. It looks like the perfect pink nude for me, although it look brown in the tube when I went to check it out in the store.

I went to the MAC counter today to check out the latest holiday collection, Tartan Tale, as well as the new MAC Viva Glam lip set. I was able to try it on and I saw surprised at how similar Gillian looked to the new Viva Glam when the gloss was worn on top of the lipstick. It is a gorgeous mauve-nude with a hint of brown with gold shimmer.

Sorry for the shitty lip swatch, photo by Blackberry and lack of sleep causes a lot of problems to show up in photos >___> And no I am not wearing any makeup other than the lip stuff.

The only problem is this lip set costs about $50 in Canada after tax (ugh compared to $36 in the US!) so its almost the price of the Guerlain, so might as well buy the Guerlain. But the entire selling price (before tax) goes to charity, so that is a huge dilemma for me. Any thoughts?

6 thoughts on “I Love Guerlain Gillian… possible dupe?

  1. Well, since the Viva Glam lip set comes with a lip gloss, lipstick, and a bag, I think that the Viva Glam would be a better choice. Plus, like you said, all the proceeds from that product goes to charity! The tax in Canada really sucks.

  2. I’m not sure if you like Korean make-up but Peripera has some good nude lippies, especially shade #11 reggae beige :) As for Guerlain and Viva Glam, I’d prefer Guerlain colour-wise!

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

