MAC Venomous Villains: Purchases, Photos, Swatches

My MAC Venomous Villains order promptly came in today. I ordered them on Tuesday night, which means they shipped on Wednesday (yesterday) via UPS and arrived today to my apartment.

My purchases:

See more photos & swatches!

Bite of an Apple Blush and Oh so Fair Beauty Powder (both from Evil Queen from Snow White)

Strange Potion Lipglass (Evil Queen)

And swatches:

Not surprisingly, I bought everything from the Evil Queen’s collection. I think its an Asian thing, wanting to be as fair as Snow White. Apart from that, the colours were much much better than what I originally thought they would be.

Oh so Fair is just a little bit pink with a very soft sheen, perfect for an all-over powder for me on the go. Bite of an Apple is not as crazy pigmented as I thought it would be, which is great because it is definitely buildable for a more intense look. It is a beautiful matte coral-red that would look gorgeous paired with Strange Potion. And last Strange Potion, one of the most coveted items in this collection (and one that sold out the quickest too!) is a gorgeous coral-pink. I can see myself wearing Strange Potion by itself because it is opaque enough to cover most of the pink in my lips, but just in case I would probably wear a nude/light pink lip liner underneath just to bring out that coral colour a little more.

I also bought She Who Dares Mineralize Eyeshadow Duo from Maleficent’s collection, but because I decided against it initially and when I wanted to buy it again, it was sold out online, so I asked the amazing MACnunu to CP one for me when she went to make her haul this morning. Thanks babe! <3

This collection released in stores today, so if you weren’t able to get it online and you want something from it, I would suggest going to your nearest store ASAP.

Pretty, no?

7 thoughts on “MAC Venomous Villains: Purchases, Photos, Swatches

  1. Yay, lovely Venomous Villains haul, Sheila!
    I love all the items you got – and altogether, I’m sure will create a super beautiful coral-peachy look on you!

  2. Nice haul! I got my package today as well. I do regret not getting the Oh So Fair Beauty Powder. LOL at the Asian thing. I’m Asian as well and I did not notice the connection between the Evil Queen collection and Asian’s desire to be fair! I totally forgot that the Evil Queen was from Snow White and that Snow White was…. well… as white as snow… Now, it all makes sense… THAT’s why I was drawn to that collection. Anyways, I can’t wait to see your FOTD’s with these.

  3. Pingback: 2010 – Year in Review <3 « *Maddy Loves

I'd love to hear your thoughts and comments!

