Review: O’slee Rosehip Whitening Mask

Yesterday I wrote that I received the O’slee Rosehip Whitening Mask from my Cosme-Depurchase. I tried out the mask immediately that night after my shower. I’ve included some before and after pics… please beware! LOL.

Before pic, you can see that my skin is breaking out a lot more than usual these days, likely from school stress. My lips are also becoming super chapped because when I get nervous, I like to lick them which is a big nono. The main problems that I have are dehydration, acne-prone, inflamed skin especially where acne used to be, and discolouration, including sun spots and just generally sallow-looking skin. This was from after applying toner with a cotton pad.
Crazy scary mask pic! The main problem that I found with this mask is that it is really wide, and not really cut that well. It doesn’t stick very well to my skin, leaving lots of room for gaps of air to come in between the mask and my face, which dries out the mask faster and it doesn’t really do anything for my skin in that area. The mask is very wet, ie. there is tons of serum. There was enough serum in that pack to roughly be able to moisturize my whole body.
After pic. What I love most about this mask is that every last drop absorbs into your skin and doesn’t just stay on the surface. It absorbs relatively quickly too, and doesn’t require much massaging. The serum is very light, making it easy to spread and massage back into your skin. It is very hydrating, but not heavy or oily in any way. I haven’t really noticed any whitening properties yet, but like previously said, the whitening/brightening process really takes a long time to accomplish. However, the spots do look like they have lightened a little, and the inflamed parts are not as inflamed. There is a little light rose scent, which is very subtle and something I prefer over something too overpowering.
Overall, this is a nice relaxing mask to have. I didn’t put moisturizer on afterwards, but my skin stayed supple and hydrated, which I was really happy about. It was very light, and all of the serum absorbed into the skin. I would definitely recommend this mask for everyone, unless you have super duper dry skin. The hydration level is just perfect for me, and the light scent is an added bonus as well. At $8USD for a pack of 5, including international shipping, it is really worth its while. Right now at Cosme-De they are running a promotion where if you buy any O’slee product, you get a pair of eye masks free, the more you buy the more you get. It’s a really good deal! I definitely do hope to see whitening/brightening effects soon.
P.S. I received two more packages in the mail, I will be sharing the contents of them either later tonight or tomorrow. I’m still at the library studying for my test tomorrow *sigh*
6 thoughts on “Review: O’slee Rosehip Whitening Mask

  1. Hi Thiamere,

    You should get it, its really awesome. I would say its even better than My Beauty Diary because its so light and leaves no residue.

    Thanks for the comment!

    • Hey Neko, no its not the same unfortunately.

      I’ve tried this mask, but I don’t like it at all. Its not the same as the Rosehip mask. You should get the Rosehip mask instead!

  2. Pingback: Look breakdown + preparation: Grad photos! « *Maddy Loves

Show me some love!

